For updates with this show, click the banner above to check out their Facebook page.

Dj Richard Drakemere Bio:

I’ve been a gamer since the mid-70s, starting with the original three books of Men & Magic, Monsters & Treasure, and The Underground & Wilderness Adventures. I haven’t played every rpg out there, but I’ve played most of them at least once. Computer games … well, does Zork count? I’ve been playing off and on since the old Atari 2600, but I was more of a turn-based strategy gamer. Didn’t really try an on-line rpg until FF XII and then found this game called Guild Wars in 2008.

I’ve always been a writer in one form or another since I was a sophomore in HS, when I started writing for the local paper. In college, I was a Broadcast Journalism major and worked for the campus station in the Sports department, doing interviews with local coaches and stuff like that, while DJ’ing at some clubs in the late 70s/early 80s. I’ve only been DJ’ing for internet radio for two years (June 20, 2015), and moved to Phoenix Radio in July 2016.

 

About Green Dragon Tavern:

The Green Dragon Tavern was conceived with my writing and gaming backgrounds in mind. I see the tavern as a place friends can come together, both in-game and via the airwaves to hang out, tell tales, show off their trivia skills, and generally just relax and have a good time.

As your musical bartender, it’s my job to serve up classic rock with a twist. I have a fairly omnivorous interest in music, so even though classic rock is what I grew up with, I enjoy everything from metal to darkwave, Viking Rock, new wave, new age/ren-faire songs, rhythm and blues, Mississippi Delta blues, goth, techno, disco, punk, country and western, and pretty much everything in between. And at any time, one or all of these genres could appear on the queue at the tavern. That’s the fun part about being the DJ, although I do try to accommodate requests whenever possible.

The Tavern opens its doors at 11pm GMT/7pm Eastern/6pm Central/4pm Pacific (and 8pm Atlantic for my Nova Scotian contingent). Normal shows run four hours, but depending on the crowd, we may go five or longer. That decision rests completely on you, my dear listeners. You show up, I’ll keep playing.